ARCHITECTURE. XVIIIe siècle

Lot .L27
Got to lot
Estimation :
400 - 500 EUR
Result without fees
Result : 950EUR
ARCHITECTURE. XVIIIe siècle
3 volumes in-4, bound.
AVILER (Augustin-Charles d'). Architecture course. In Paris, at Charles-Antoine Jombert's, 1760. Large in-4, used brown marbled calf, decorated spine (Epoque BINDING). Illustration engraved on copperplate outside the text and full page within the text. Provenance: the architect Léon Danjoy (ex-libris manuscrit au titre), specialized, in the middle of the 19th century, in the restoration of historical monuments. - BLONDEL (Jacques-François). Of the Distribution of pleasure houses and the decoration of buildings in general. In Paris, by Charles-Antoine
Jombert, 1737-1738. 2 volumes grand in-4, fawn calf, decorated spine with nerves, gilded coat of arms in the center of the first plates, used binding with snags at the head covers and missing title pieces (binding of the period).
Original edition, first edition, i.e. with the title at the address of Jombert rue Saint-Jacques, with the first page of the dedication printed with an engraved band, and with the errata leaf. Illustration engraved out of and in the text. Copy bound with the arms of an unidentified knight of Malta.
Provenance: another unidentified knight of Malta (ex-libris armorial vignette on the back of the first plates).
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

ARCHITECTURE. XVIIIe siècle

Lot .L27
Aller au lot
400 - 500 EUR
Laisser un ordre
Votre montant
 EUR
Enchérir par téléphone
Enchérir par téléphone

ARCHITECTURE. XVIIIe siècle

3 volumes in-4, reliés.
AVILER (Augustin-Charles d'). Cours d'architecture. À Paris, chez Charles-Antoine Jombert, 1760. Grand in-4, veau brun marbré usagé, dos à nerfs orné (RELIURE DE L'ÉPOQUE). Illustration gravée sur cuivre hors texte et à pleine page dans le texte. Provenance : l'architecte Léon Danjoy (ex-libris manuscrit au titre), spécialisé, au milieu du xixe siècle, dans la restauration des monuments historiques. - BLONDEL (Jacques-François). De la Distribution des maisons de plaisance et de la décoration des édifices en général. À Paris, chez Charles-Antoine
Jombert, 1737-1738. 2 volumes grand in-4, veau fauve, dos à nerfs orné, armoiries dorées au centre des premiers plats, reliure usagée avec accrocs aux coiffes et pièces de titre manquantes (reliure de l'époque).
Édition originale, en premier tirage, c'est-à-dire avec le titre à l'adresse de Jombert rue Saint-Jacques, avec la première page de dédicace imprimée ornée d'un bandeau gravé, et avec le feuillet d'errata. Illustration gravée hors texte et dans le texte. Exemplaire relié aux armes d'un chevalier de Malte non identifié.
Provenance : un autre chevalier de Malte non identifié (vignette ex-libris armoriée au verso des premiers plats).
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de ventes
Retourner au catalogue